Witherfall Debut Single "End Of Time" Available for Download and Streaming

DARK MELODIC METALLISTS' WITHERFALL ANNOUNCE DEBUT ALBUM: "NOCTURNES AND REQUIEMS"; REVEAL LYRIC VIDEO FOR NEW TRACK "Nocturnes And Requiems" scheduled for February 10 release, pre-order's available now 

Based out of Los Angeles, Calif., WITHERFALL is the collective brainchild of guitarist Jake Dreyer (#IcedEarth, #KobraAndTheLotus, #WhiteWizzard), singer Joseph Michael (White Wizzard) and the late Adam Sagan( #CircleIICircle, #IntoEternity). With Dreyer and Michael having previously worked together in WHITE WIZZARD and Sagan collaborating with Dreyer on the critically acclaimed debut instrumental EP, "In The Shadows of Madness" - which included a featured track for the popular video game franchise, #ROCKBAND - a musical brotherhood was forged and as ideas formed the duo enlisted drummer Adam Sagan to complete the trifecta.

Eager to resonate their ideas, WITHERFALL headed to Phoenix, Ariz. to self Produce their debut album, "Nocturnes And Requiems", with engineer #RalphPatlan (#Megadeth, #BrianHeadWelch, #MSG) in late 2014. The album was then sent on to New York City for mixing and mastering by Chris Zeuss Harris (#RobZombie, #Queensrÿche, #Sanctuary, #Hatebreed) at Planet Z. Resulting in eight masterfully executed tracks featuring the group's dynamic blend of darkened melodic and progressive metal, "Nocturnes and Requiems" is scheduled for release on February 10, 2017. Pre-orders are available now at 


"Nocturnes And Requiems" is dedicated to the life of Adam Sagan who passed on December 7, 2016 during the final stages of production. (COLLECTIVE STATEMENT) "This, as we know, is the last piece of work that Adam contributed and played on. Adams talent, passion and personality is woven throughout every part of this record as he was easily 1/3 of the creative force. "Nocturnes and Requiems" was a name that Adam eerily came up with one evening when we were figuring out album titles would not have sounded the way it does now without his immense contribution on and off the drums. Adam, we love you and it's a tragedy that you were not able to see this release. You will always and forever be a member of Witherfall. Rest In Peace man." 

WITHERFALL is proud to reveal the album's debut single, "End of Time", which can be seen/heard in the below lyric music video or directly via YouTube here (link). 



Showcasing the melancholic cover artwork painted by Kristian Wåhlin (#KingDiamond, #Bathory, #TheBlackDahliaMurder, #Wintersun), "End of Time" presents a unique approach to the idea of a modern metal song with memorable melodic hooks, big choruses and dynamically aggressive vocals combined with virtuosic guitar playing reminiscent of the legends of the neoclassical shred guitar scene and a progressive rhythm section featuring modern extreme drumming techniques and fusion influenced bass lines. Check it out below. 


"Nocturnes And Requiems" Track Listing 

1. Portrait  

2.What We are Dying For  

3. Act II  

4. Sacrifice 

5. The Great Awakening  

6. End of Time (watch) 

7. Finale  

8. Nobody Sleeps Here Anymore  


Joseph Michael - Vocals/Keyboards  

Jake Dreyer - Guitars  

Adam Sagan - Drums/Percussion  

Anthony Crawford - Bass  

Stay in touch with the band! 




Leave a comment

Please or register to post.

Add comment