WITHERFALL Premiere New Song “Nobody Sleeps Here” via Metal Sucks

Debut Album "Nocturnes And Requiems" Out February 10th  

Pre-orders Available Now!  

Based out of Los Angeles, Calif., WITHERFALL is the collective brainchild of guitarist Jake Dreyer (Iced Earth, Kobra And The Lotus, White Wizzard), singer Joseph Michael (White Wizzard) and the late Adam Sagan (Circle II Circle, Into Eternity). WITHERFALL are set to release their debut "Nocturnes And Requiems" on February 10th! Pre-orders are available HERE.  

Today Metal Sucks has partnered with the band to premiere the second single from “Nocturnes And Requiems” entitled “Nobody Sleeps Here”. Get an exclusive first listen HERE.  





The album’s first single “End of Time” is available for streaming via lyric video HERE. "End of Time" presents a unique approach to the idea of a modern metal song with memorable melodic hooks, big choruses and dynamically aggressive vocals combined with virtuosic guitar playing reminiscent of the legends of the neoclassical shred guitar scene and a progressive rhythm section featuring modern extreme drumming techniques and fusion influenced bass lines.  

WITHERFALL headed to Phoenix, Ariz. to self-produce their debut album, "Nocturnes And Requiems", with engineer Ralph Patlan (Megadeth, Brian "Head" Welch, MSG) in late 2014. The album was then sent on to New York City for mixing and mastering by Chris "Zeuss" Harris (Rob Zombie, Queensrÿche, Hatebreed) at Planet Z. Resulting in eight masterfully executed tracks featuring the group's dynamic blend of darkened melodic and progressive metal.  

"Nocturnes And Requiems" is dedicated to the life of Adam Sagan who passed on December 7, 2016 during the final stages of production. The band collectively commented, "This, as we know, is the last piece of work that Adam contributed and played on. Adam’s talent, passion and personality is woven throughout every part of this record as he was easily 1/3 of the creative force. "Nocturnes and Requiems" was a name that Adam eerily came up with one evening when we were figuring out album titles would not have sounded the way it does now without his immense contribution on and off the drums. Adam, we love you and it's a tragedy that you were not able to see this release. You will always and forever be a member of WITHERFALL. Rest In Peace man."  

"Nocturnes And Requiems" Track Listing  

1. Portrait  

2.What We are Dying For  

3. Act II  

4. Sacrifice  

5. The Great Awakening  

6. End of Time (watch)  

7. Finale  

8. Nobody Sleeps Here Anymore  


Joseph Michael - Vocals/Keyboards  

Jake Dreyer - Guitars  

Adam Sagan - Drums/Percussion  

Anthony Crawford - Bass  

For More Info Visit:  




Leave a comment

Please or register to post.

Add comment