WITHERFALL Debut Album "Nocturnes And Requiems" Available Today

For Immediate Release 

February 10, 2017 

WITHERFALL Debut Album "Nocturnes And Requiems" Available Today 

Fourth Album Trailer Released 

“Witherfall have everything going for them: superb chops, a keen sense for melody, an excellent grasp on songwriting and the ability to tie all that together into a package that sounds like wholly their own.” 

-Metal Sucks- 

Today WITHERFALL have released their debut album "Nocturnes And Requiems" today!  If you haven't checked it out yet, be sure to listen to the full album stream via Loudwire.  Then be sure to pick up your Digital, CD, or Vinyl copy of the album HERE.  Vinyl colors include black and a commemorative Adam Sagan translucent (limited to 100 copies). 


"Nocturnes and Requiems" was produced by the band and mixed by Chris "Zeuss" Harris (QUEENSRYCHE, SANCTUARY, ROB ZOMBIE, HATEBREED). The artwork was created by Kristian Wåhlin (KING DIAMOND, DISSECTION, BATHORY). 

Also released today is the fourth video trailer in which Jake and Joseph talk about recording and mixing "Nocturnes and Requiems". Watch it here via YouTube: https://youtu.be/-35EVPrxDwY  


More on "Nocturnes and Requiems": 

"End Of Time" Official Lyric Video 

 "Nobody Sleeps Here..." Official Track Video 

Album trailer #1 

Album trailer #2 

Album trailer #3 


Based out of Los Angeles, Calif., WITHERFALL is the collective brainchild of guitarist Jake Dreyer (Iced Earth, Kobra And The Lotus, White Wizzard), singer Joseph Michael (White Wizzard) and the late Adam Sagan (Circle II Circle, Into Eternity).   The recording lineup is rounded out with the addition of acclaimed Bassist Anthony Crawford (Allan Holdsworth, Virgil Donati). 


"Nocturnes And Requiems" is dedicated to the life of Adam Sagan who passed on December 7, 2016 during the final stages of production. The band collectively commented, "This, as we know, is the last piece of work that Adam contributed and played on. Adam's talent, passion and personality is woven throughout every part of this record as he was easily 1/3 of the creative force. "Nocturnes and Requiems" was a name that Adam eerily came up with one evening when we were figuring out album titles would not have sounded the way it does now without his immense contribution on and off the drums. Adam, we love you and it's a tragedy that you were not able to see this release. You will always and forever be a member of WITHERFALL. Rest In Peace man." 


"Nocturnes And Requiems" Track Listing 

1. Portrait 

2.What We are Dying For 

3. Act II 

4. Sacrifice 

5. The Great Awakening 

6. End of Time (watch) 

7. Finale 

8. Nobody Sleeps Here Anymore 



Joseph Michael - Vocals/Keyboards 

Jake Dreyer - Guitars 

Adam Sagan - Drums/Percussion 

Anthony Crawford - Bass 


For More Info Visit: 




Leave a comment

Please or register to post.

Add comment