Witherfall Facebook Page

Witherfall is the collective brainchild of guitarist Jake Dreyer, Drummer Adam Sagan, and singer Joseph Michael. It's also a natural extension of the already-established working relationships between the three songwriters. Jake and Adam released a 3-song instrumental EP in 2011. "In the Shadows of Madness" received wide-spread critical acclaim, with the song "The Harmony of the Spheres" being made into a downloadable track for the Rock Band video game series. A musical brotherhood was forged, and a seed planted.

Not long after, Dreyer and Joseph Michael found themselves playing together in White Wizzard. After recording an album and touring together, both knew they had found in each other the missing piece of a puzzle that was still undefined. In November of 2013, Dreyer and Sagan reunited to resume their musical journey, demoing songs together. With music taking shape, Joseph Michael brought the final element and completed the core.

In August of 2014, the band entered the recording studio with acclaimed producer Ralph Patlan (Megadeth, Flotsam and Jetsam, Brian "Head" Welch) to track their debut release. Stay tuned as the Witherfall prepares to descend upon you all...

Leave a comment

Please or register to post.

Add comment